The objectives of the society are:

  • To foster and promote in Western Australia the reputation, welfare and progress of Oxford University.
  • To co-operate with the University and with any other body or organisation whose objects include promoting the reputation, welfare and progress of Oxford University.
  • To organise meetings and other functions for graduates and friends of Oxford University who are resident in Western Australia for educational, sporting or social purposes and to raise money for Oxford University.

Any person resident in Western Australia who has matriculated at Oxford University, is a member of the University or in the opinion of the Committee has, or has had, a sufficient connection with Oxford University is eligible to become a Member of the Association.   New arrivals in Perth and others wishing to join should contact membership@ouswa.org or register with us online here.

Click here for more information on connecting with OUSWA

The Committee 

The committee is elected each year at the AGM, usually held directly before the Society’s Winter Function in October. The Current Commitee Members are:

Justin Audcent

Minutes Secretary
David Hille

Membership Secretary
Will Pulsford

Rohan Mishra

Other Committee Members
Philip Newsholme
Bourby Webster
Roger Winwood